Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Friendly people and a clean environment. Clean bathrooms. Nice coffee area Service was timely and I like the new facility.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

Chris Poe's service team and the service advisors I have had the pleasure of meeting during my service visits, James, Matt, Nicholas, and Brenden and do an excellent job of promptly waiting on me, communicating the items needing service or repair, and keeping me informed during the service experience if or when items found during service need attention. Modern Subaru is lucky to have such great people working for you and I am one happy customer because of my experiences in dealing with each one of them! Thank You for such great service! Mike N.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2023

My son took my car over this time, he thought it was a very nice place and helpful people working there!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2023

Service was fast, friendly and informative. They told me what to expect for the next service so I could plan accordingly.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2023

Prompt and courteous service department staff. Very considerate of my issues. Thoroughly answered all my questions. Completed my work order in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2023

The staff is wonderful to work with. They always go above and beyond. My sale was so easy and a pleasure

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2023

Great service!!! Very happy with the whole process. Valued as a customer. I’ve never owned a Subaru before. Very happy with it!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2023

So far I haven't had any issues with my vehicle after service there so I can say I'm very satisfied with the service department for taking such a good care of my car. However when I arrived at service check in the guy moving car around was about to move the car in front of mine so I can moving to the check in area and he looked at me and stop and didn't move the car at all and so I waited for a good bit and he just kept Staring at me and never move ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2023

The staff has always been very friendly and super helpful. Excellent customer service they fully explain any car service that may be needed

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

Had an appointment and they serviced our car right away. Courteous and professional staff. Like the clean drive thru bays.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2023

Such friendly staff and the facility is always clean. I always go back to this dealership. Recommend them without question.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

My service technician, Neil, was incredibly helpful from the start and went above and beyond to make sure I understood what was going on with my car. He really showed that he cares for the people he's helping and I couldn't be happier with my experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2023

As soon as I pulled up, someone greeted me at my car and immediately took care of me. I was treated with respect and courtesy. I waited in their pleasant waiting area, and made myself a cup of coffee and thumbed through a magazine while I waited. They took care of my car and I was out within an hour. Easy!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2023

The staff is great and a pleasure to work with. They made buying a car a pleasure. And gait a new Outback to boot

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2023

Quick, courteous and excellent work. Staff is accommodating, efficient and thorough. They communicate throughout the process so no surprise cost when complete.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2023

As I have said before everyone is very polite, courteous and knowledgeable. Will always come here for service. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2023

I felt respected and valued throughout the entire experience. Alena was extremely helpful and eager to answer any questions that I had. Her in depth knowledge of the vehicles I looked at was impressive and appreciated. Overall an excellent experience especially as a first time car buyer.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2023

Love being able to make an appointment online a day or so prior. Staff is exceptional: friendly, helpful and so understanding!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2023

Quick service and friendly reminders. People who work there are very helpful. A pleasant atmosphere, nice and clean areas. Love the emails and specials.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2022

Fast and good service. All the service personnel are so nice and honest about what needs to be done with your car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2022

People there are knowledgeable and friendly. The waiting area is nice and snacks and drinks are available. Work is done quickly and at a reasonable price.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2022

staff doing what is expected. clean waiting area. I hope my service was quality and that I was charged fairly. But, how do I know. I come to the expert because I'm not one and I have to trust. All I can say for a fact is that the staff treated me well. So far the car runs fine.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2022

Always professional and courteous staff. Modern is a name that you can trust. Family owned and operated for several generations

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2022

I arrived early for recall work on my Subaru Ascent. They got me in and did the work quickly. Left 20 minutes after my scheduled time. Great job!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2022

The service techs are always helpful and friendly, and take time explaining exactly what is needed. It is stupid to require comments to be a certain length. Way to annoy your customers!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2022

Quick, efficient & friendly service. $40 labor charge for a headlight bulb is outrageous and offensive. An example of what gives dealer service a bad name.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2022

Friendly people. Quick response after diagnosis. Shuttle service a definite bonus. Twenty words. Twenty words. Twenty words. Twenty words. Twenty words.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 16, 2022

Courteous, efficient , nice and inviting facility. I was greeted upon arrival with a smile on a rainy late afternoon appointment. Most employees would be a bit grumpy but not here.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2022

Sale person was great and communicated by text messaging. This helps me a lot. He new and understood my needs and worked hard to make things happen

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2022

Service Coordinator Neil was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had confidence in what he was telling me. He kept me informed throughout the service process.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2022

DIDN`T HAVE AN APPOINTMENT BUT CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS NICE AND GOT NT CAR IN QUICKLY. WATING AREA WAS CLEAN .OH THE COOKIES WAS DELISH TO.!!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

Friendly staff This is the 3rd car I have purchased from you guys service department is also excellent I love my subaru

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2022

Professional, personable, good listener, Knowledgeable, good communicator, Efficient sales service, friendly, can't say enough good things, good business office as well !

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2022

Quick in and out. Easy to make an appointment through the app. Transparency on any issues found and cost involved.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2022

Awesome customer service. Shopped online. Lacy delivered the Outback to my house the same day. Modern Subaru’s customer service far exceeded the other 4 Subaru dealers I shopped.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2022

The service department was excellent and friendly. Fit me in and did a fantastic job. Everyone in service was very helpful and friendly

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2022

Effiecient and relatively quick service. Clean and well appointed facility that has great wall photographs and generous seating in multiple areas.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2022

Subaru has friendly and helpful staff. Subaru of Boone had very clean facilities. Water or something to drink would be nice.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2022

Very friendly and genuinely care about my Ru and my safety in my Ru; full service - I needed them to check on a few items and to do a state inspection; very accommodating waiting area so I can work while I wait!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2022

The staff in the service department was very courteous. Oil change and tire rotation were completed in a timely manner. Waiting area was very clean.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

Everything was explained to me ahead of time and any possible expenses. My Crosstrek was ready within the time given to me, also.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

I bought my Crosstrek here never missed a scheduled service and I am totally satisfied with all associates involved and with this Dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2022

Everything about the experience was positive. My salesperson was helpful and knowledgeable. The finance manager could do a better job at explaining the extended warranty cost as to rolling everything up into the total cost of the purchase. He was knowledgeable and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2022

Great service great staff very friendly they always ready to help you in the service and take care of your car in a timely manner

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

A great place to have your car serviced Knowledgeable staff. Like working with Matt Green

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2022

Ease of making appointment. Service personnel very helpful and prompt communication on status of service set up and during service appointments.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2022

Did alignment as scheduled. No problems! We use them for all our service work! Easy to make appointment because they will work with your schedule

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2022

Finally, I again have heat and cruise control! And job was completed it in the time I'd been told. The technicians were warm and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2022

Fast, friendly service. Informative. The staff told me it would take about two hours and he would call me when my car was ready. It was less time than that and he was quick to call me. He was very informative and helpful with my questions.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2022

I like the ease of scheduling my service on line. The crew is extremely friendly and attentive. My contact person keep me informed and addressed my questions with knowledge and understanding.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2022

Brenden was most helpful and responsive to our problem. We have done business with Modern for a number of years and we always been satisfied withe professionalism of the staff.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2022

Friendly staff! Great service! What else could I want? Oh, Yummy treats and free coffee!!! I've run out of ideas!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2022

Ahead of appointment and taken right in. Only service performed was what was requested even though a complete review of the car was performed. Courteous and helpful staff.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2022

Always friendly, professional service. Your sales staff walked us through our recent new Forester purchase with ease. A pleasure doing business with Modern Subaru!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2022

Nice sitting area while waiting on your car. Service supervisor keeps you informed on your car. Excellent work on your car. Keeps you informed on the price before doing the work.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2022

Friendly staff, especially Lacy Holder, who explained things well. Great finance team especially Heyden. Made my purchase experience easy. Clean facility in a safe location in town.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2022

Great all around! Everyone is so helpful and ready to solve all issues. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2022

I had an appointment to get the battery checked. The service was done on time and all my questions were answered.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2022

Friendly and patient staff that were willing to help me understand the work being done on the car and what to be aware of in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2022

Timely, professional service. The technicians and staff are helpful. Clean and accommodating service area. Getting my vehicle serviced at Modern is a pleasure.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2022

Was very quick to come see if I needed anything, let me test drive the car without even having to ask. Met my needs to be able to purchase the vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2022

I called early in the morning to get an inspection done for registration renewal. When I arrived, I realized it was time for an oil change. I was advised to do every 6 months since I don't put many miles on this car. They were able to do the oil change and tire rotation as well. The tire rotation was free since I purchased my tires there. I was pleased to get it all done in a matter of a couple of hours.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

The representative took time to clearly explain how deep they had gotten into the inspection of my vehicle and was very clear in his communication

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

Fast, friendly check-in, and service did not take long, even though we added something to our scheduled maintenance! The waiting room is comfortable and well supplied with drinks, coffee and snacks.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

Service adviser reviewed services requested and returned with mechanics repair estimate within 15min. Still miss having new cars in showroom

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2022

Customer service gentleman was very courteous and was able to get me in early which I appreciated very much. Happy to have Wi-Fi service available while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2022

Brendan was fantastic at providing me estimates quickly and offered the inspection that I did not know was free!! The quotes were cheaper than others.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2022

Everyone is super nice and helpful. Fast and price is not outrageous. They were able to get me scheduled the same day since there was an issue with my tire.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2022

very friendly. waiting area is clean. The techs seem to be very knowledgeable, everyone treats you as if you are the only one they have there.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2022

Modern Subaru is reliable and makes sure that my car is kept in good working order. They are fast and courteous and always willing to explain what was done to your car.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2022

I was kept well informed and everything was explained to me prior to beginning the service. The service rep made sure I was getting my parts for a reasonable price.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2022

Service rep took good care of us. He shared good information and services was timely. Thank you Boone Modern Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2022

Our Subaru was recalled for a transmission problem. It was diagnosed with the problem and Modern corrected the problem. A loaner was given to us to use during the correction time. We are pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2022

Caring sales staff that work to make you feel like family and answer all your concerns. People you can trust. Clean sales and service area. Friendly staff waiting to assist to meeting your needs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2022

Quick. Helpful. Nice. I wish that I would be informed by somebody at the garage that my windshield wipers are covered under my warranty for three years or 36,000 miles. Do have to go back now

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2022

You always take care of my needs, and provide a good place to work while waiting. Thanks for the coffee.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2022

Service was quick and efficient. The service manager was very helpful and answered my questions. The waiting room was very pleasant with drinks and cookies provided.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2022

Chris and his crew are the best. We always get thorough and prompt check-ups and superb results and Modern. And we love our Subaru.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2022

It was my first service and my first time visiting Modern Subaru. My service advisor Brenden Campen was friendly and efficient!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2022

Staff kind, knowledge & friendly. Facilities amazing. Comfortable waiting area. Excellent in every way. So glad I bought car here & get service here at Modern/Boone.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2022

Friendly service and fast clean place to go and wait offered refreshments great service clean restroom didn’t have to wait long

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2022

It was a short wait to have my Impresa's oil changed, tires rotated, and a 20-point inspection. Staff was courteous and efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2022

immediately greeted, friendly and quick service. waiting room clean. Professional staff. Location easily accessible. Need to plan an eletric version in the distant future.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2022

The service people are very courteous, listen to any concerns and help me keep my Forester up to date and in good shape. I've never had a problem with any of the staff and am confident with the professionalism.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2022

Fast and courteous. I had issues with my navigation system and received an update that hopefully fixed it. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2022

The usual reliably good service was performed, from the service schedulers to the techs. The usual reliably good service was performed, from the service schedulers to the techs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2022

Friendly staff, great mechanics, comfortable waiting areas . Would recommend to anyone looking for Subaru service or buying a Subaru or Toyota

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2022

Nick in service was excellent! Also Debra in rental. They are both awesome and should be commended! I needed this repair done asap as I was headed out of town and they made it happen.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2022

Brenden addressed my concerns and offered solutions. While I was not expecting a lengthy visit, the work was actually completed more quickly than expected.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2022

Very quick and efficient! Always an amazing job done! Friendly staff, great facilities! And Chris Poe is the very best!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

I am from out of town, had my Outback in b4. Needed car inspect. They fit me in. I asked if they could also do an oil change, your service area was packed but they gladly accommodated my request

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

Lacy Holder was so helpful with every step of the process. She took her time with showing me the details of my new car. Modern Toyota and Modern Subaru have the best customer service we have experienced.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

Didn't like this visit at all! Mechanic broke lug while rotating tires. Service said that was common on vehicles with over 100,000 miles. Trouble with this statement is...we only have 49,389 miles on our Subaru. Nice way to foist blame on owner. We've seen how mechanics remove lugs...just as fast as the can, with no sense of consequence of damage to lugs. Not remotely happy with service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

Efficient and professional. The people at the service center were cordial and friendly. I’ve taken my car there before and always have great service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

Everything from start to finish was very satisfactory. Clean facilities and all service personnel was friendly and thanked me for my business. Everyone I delt with was very knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

I was greeted by a very nice friendly young man. The place is clean and inviting.I left my car in his care about 11:30 am I took the opportunity to spend some quality time with my granddaughter. and received a call from the shop that my car was ready at 3:30. It was a cool, glorious day. What more can you ask for? Thanks Subaru of Boone!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2022

Lacy our sales person was excellent. There was no pressure or feeling of being talked to about inaccurate information. She gave us a fair price and there were no unexpected add on to the price.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2022

Lacy and Hayden were awesome! I felt like I was buying a car from close friends and not just sales people. I will be seeing them again next time I need a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2022

it all went smoothly and easily. I understood every step of the process including the final details and signing of the paperwork.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2022

The staff was very professional and as I pulled into the service area they directed me to the customer service waiting area and I enjoyed a couple of hot chocolate and visited with some of the people waiting


Leave Us A Review