Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

Efficient and professional. The people at the service center were cordial and friendly. I’ve taken my car there before and always have great service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

Everything from start to finish was very satisfactory. Clean facilities and all service personnel was friendly and thanked me for my business. Everyone I delt with was very knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

I was greeted by a very nice friendly young man. The place is clean and inviting.I left my car in his care about 11:30 am I took the opportunity to spend some quality time with my granddaughter. and received a call from the shop that my car was ready at 3:30. It was a cool, glorious day. What more can you ask for? Thanks Subaru of Boone!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2022

Lacy our sales person was excellent. There was no pressure or feeling of being talked to about inaccurate information. She gave us a fair price and there were no unexpected add on to the price.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2022

Lacy and Hayden were awesome! I felt like I was buying a car from close friends and not just sales people. I will be seeing them again next time I need a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2022

it all went smoothly and easily. I understood every step of the process including the final details and signing of the paperwork.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2022

The staff was very professional and as I pulled into the service area they directed me to the customer service waiting area and I enjoyed a couple of hot chocolate and visited with some of the people waiting

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

The staff is always kind and the facilities are always clean. It worth the hour drive from Sparta to get there.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Peyton taught me how to use all the features on my car and was very helpful

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2022

As always service that is recommended is always completed within the estimated time frame. I opt to wait however I’m always offered transportation to a shopping or lunch spot.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Our salesperson Lacy was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Tony the finance manager was overlooking the transaction throughout and very kind to us.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

Carley was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the Outback we purchased. Because of the limited inventory at all dealerships, it’s hard to haggle on the price. I don’t feel we got a great price, but we did get a fair price. At Modern Subaru, we had a respecful, friendly car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

Modern Subaru is our go-to dealership. We always have our car serviced at Modern when in the Boone, NC, area. I wish we had a reliable Subaru dealership in Ocala, FL where our primary residence is. Chris was especially helpful during our most recent visit to Modern Subaru's Service Department.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

Always Timely, Courteous and Professional Service when visiting Boone Subaru Dealership, Nick does a Great Job and I Recommend this Dealership to anyone who loves Subaru

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

Work done quickly and efficiently. Everyone was friendly and polite. Did have to drive back to get tire pressures adjusted but that was done with a smile.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

Friendliness of the staff that take my vehicle in for service. They are the face of Subaru. Service is quick as possible and information is given about issues.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

Always fast and great service. Highly recommend them for quality work on my Subaru Forester. Will be a repeat buyer and customer.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2022

My service advisor, Matt Greene communicated with me numerous times, kept me updated, and explained the nature of my repairs. I know factory trained service commands a premium price, but your dealer always does excellent work. Lastly, the Modern shuttle van is great. Thank you to Matt Dorman for picking me up.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2022

Always do a great job. Very professional. Feel at ease taking trips with my car serviced at Modern Subaru of Boone

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2022

Wonderful experience. I had to sit on my hands to stop myself from clapping with excitement. Top notch everything. I could not ask for more.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2022

VERY FACTUAL, POLITE, NOT PUSHY WITH SALES, FREINDLY ENVIRONMENT, CLEAN FACILITY. I AM A REPEAT CUSTOMER AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD GREAT SERVICE WITH PRIOR VEHICLE.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2022

My service was efficient and I was treated the way I expected. The local Modern people give great, professioal service

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2022

I came in to get tires rotated and have a safety inspection performed for registration purposes. Service was fast and friendly! The invoice I got was easy to understand.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. A great facility. Quality of repairs is excellent. I have always loved my Subaru.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

Pleasant and willing to help me. handled work quickly and kept me informed when issues arose. no pressure selling Im done

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2022

They did what they said they would, did it relatively quickly, let me wait in a comfortable area, and we’re very polite.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2022

This is our second purchase with Modern Subaru. Carley and Tony are so welcoming and friendly. It has been about 1 1/2 years since we bought our first Subaru and they both remembered us and it was like meeting up with old friends.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2022

Always pleasant interactions with the staff. The seats are comfortable. The Keurig and snacks are nice. It is a long walk through the entire sales floor to get to a bathroom though

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

We love Adriene. Have bought four Foresters from the dealership because of her. She is always helpful and keeps us informed when vehicles are available.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

The service department is always great to work with. When if I could save a couple bucks somewhere else I would rather come here.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

My service tech, Nick, made everything easy and explained things so well. They knew about our prepaid service plan, the recall, etc. When we had to leave our car with them, they provided a rental car hassle free.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2022

Excellent service! The service rep was fabulous and kept me informed the entire time. He was personable and extremely efficient. Waiting area was well stocked with snacks and very comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2022

Efficient service. Thorough in explaining the service needs and maintenance requirements and cost involved. Offer of shuttle service for wait. Good customer experience.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2022

Matt Green..1st one to greet me always ! Professional, Friendly, and always concerned about client's comfort, and wait time. Matt keeps you up to date on your car - any concerns,etc. Thank you , Matt!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2022

Competent service, very nice atmosphere, comfortable waiting area. I enjoy yakking with the folks that I know at the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2022

Prompt and available to answer questions. always treat me as if I were a preferred client. Always eager to please.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2022

I was in and out quick, also had a question about a scratch in my car and the service tech took my car away and got the scratch removed! I was very satisfied with my service and would recommend modern Subaru to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2022

Always courteous and timely. They communicate what’s going on with your car during the visit. If running behind, they keep you informed.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2022

The service was efficient and did not take too long. The employees were nice and the organization as a whole is reliable.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2022

We accidentally came 2 days early for our appointment, but they just worked us in without making us feel stupid.. also, without our asking, they didn't charge us for an expensive part because they had worked on the issue a short time before and may have added to the problem. That was amazing customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2022

Service manager Mr. Stein was very helpful, professional, and pleasant. Always a good experience coming to this dealership. We always skip Jim Armstrong dealership in Hickory and travel to Boone.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2022

Polite and professional service leaders. I do appreciate my experiences there. I highly recommend using Modern Subaru in Boone as the go to place!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

The car buying process was quick and easy. Sales people we efficient and worked to ensure the sale was completed on my schedule.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

Brenden Campen was AWESOME! He answered ALL my many questions while I shopped my 60K mile service. I drove from JC TN to get you all to do this service. Brenden was so good to answer questions and give me the best information he had access to. You all beat the JC Wallace Subaru price for this service by just south of $400. Kudos to Brenden and to Modern for excellent prices and customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2022

Lacy was our salesperson and she did an outstanding job. Her communication skills and attention to detail was outstanding throughout the process. Highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Subaru makes a quality car. Good cookies. Two reasons why I'm a repeat customer: service dept. and the X-drive on the cars.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Chris and Matt are both so polite and helpful. They kept me up to date with the repairs and when it was finished everything was perfect.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Friendly staff and nice facility. We have dealt with our salesman for over 20 years. We can always count on quality and expertise.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2022

Service tech & rep provided excellent, cost-saving advice on a potential issue. Other work completed in a timely manner. Follow up provided as necessary.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2022

Friendly and very knowledgeable staff. Communicates well about needed repairs making appts is easy and always on my time schedule

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2022

Service technician was ready for me when I arrived. He was polite and courteous. Not technician's fault, but as a Subaru owner who purchased new from the dealership, I was very disappointed to have to purchase new tires before reaching 24K miles. Also, hoping that my radio/center console is finally fixed as it has had issues my entire tenure with the car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2022

Very nice employee who helped me . Free water and great snacks including apples and cookies. Done when they said.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2022

Technician explained work needed so I could easily understand it. Waiting area is comfortable. Work completed within time estimate. Great customer service!!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2022

Everyone was very courteous, the repairs needed were explained and I did not feel pressured and was not pushed for not needed service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2022

The technician was friendly and check-in was easy. The waiting area was comfortable and coffee, water, and a few snacks were available.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2022

Quick and easy service!! Staff is always helpful and very nice! Made the buy process a great experience and they are very knowledgeable about the cars. I have told everyone to go get a car from them!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

Pleasant, prompt service. The technicians made quick handling of issues. No pressure to add on more service than what is requested.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

Brad and Peyton were very professional and helpful. They made the process easy. Tony was great with the financial process

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2022

I had a great experience. The communication and knowledge of vehicle was amazing. Informative and very attentive. I felt valued.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2022

My husband bought the car for service. I had called and was given an appt immediately for the next day. I appreciated that, and not having to wait. we live about an hour away, and its a "road trip" for us to get any errands done, so having a specific time set is invaluable. Service was good also, according to my husband, and he says your facility is beautiful, especially the mural

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2022

Outstanding service! Person meets you when you first drive up and tells you what to do. Very comfortable waiting area. Job done on time.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2022

The timelessness of the sales transaction was exceptional with the expertise, organization and friendliness of Tony Vermeer and Peyton Sykes! They were both very helpful and correspondence with Peyton before the sales transaction was very thorough and timely! John Campbell is super nice and was very helpful in the selection of the Crosstrek I ordered. All the staff are just excellent!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2022

I love how I am immediaely greeted, my service is reviewed and clarified and my car promptly swifted away. Service is always comes with smiles and pleasantries.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

Great waiting area with coffee and cookies. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great time wait . Didn't take as much as expected.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

Wonderful experience, fast, kind, and thoughtful service. The staff exceeded my expectations and worked very efficiently. I can’t recommend them enough. Will definitely be back!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2022

The ease of getting in and out. I also liked that you have a shuttle service to take me back to work after dropping the vehicle off.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Technicians were professional and also very friendly. They asked me to call if I continued to have problems. I felt like a valued customer.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Service dept employees are very nice and professional. I feel like they will take care of my car and return it to me in perfect condition

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

The service department staff is always great and friendly. They take time to help explain etc. Always asking while you wait for you need anything

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2022

Quick appointment time, reliable service (fast!) and friendly service department. They know my car and can tell me where I am in my service and warranty schedule!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2022

The work was performed well, and because we purchased our vehicle from you, and get most of our service done there, the state inspection was free. Thanks for that!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2022

Very fast getting service done. service tech very informative keeping me updated on my vehicle had oil and filter change

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

Helpful employee checking in and out. No cars to borrow for my 3 hour service. But supplied nice shuttle . Keep in mind this is hard times for dealers. No parts and no cars.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

Helpful, knowledgeable, with no pressure to purchase extended service contracts. By ordering a vehicle, we were able to get exactly what we wanted on the vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2022

The service people were very helpful for the car's routine service and maintenance. Plus it was delightful to have adirondack chairs available outside while waiting for the service to be completed.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

The professional manner of Matt Greene. Very complete and thorough. Also friendly. He is definitely concerned about your complete satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

The staff are always ready to help provide any insight on the car or maintaining a car in the high country

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

Service was done quickly. My service rep was able to save me some money on my tire purchase and install.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

Low pressure friendly sales associate clean showroom. Lacy Holder was so easy to work with and found the car we were looking for within two days of visiting the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

Fast and friendly service, convenient scheduling on line. Service department notifies you when service is complete if you have left your car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2022

The young man who assisted me in service was so friendly and welcoming! There was great coffee- fresh apples and even though he said it would be an hour the service took about twenty minutes -

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2022

Efficient. On time. Courteous. Didn't push for unnecessary services that are suggested at 60000 miles. Courtesy Shuttle was very accessible.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2022

Smooth low keyed no pressure car sales. Salesman knowledgeable about car and all its bells and whistles. Took time to explain and answer all questions.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

The staff was professional and courteous and the waiting area was clean and comfortable. I particularly appreciated the chairs and benches outside.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 8, 2022

The staff are professional, patient and provide excellent service - each and every time. We have been customers for over 3 years. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2022

Appointment time was honored Service reps are friendly and knowledgeable Waiting area was pleasant; comfortable and well stocked Dealership is clean

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2022

Always very friendly and professional service. The service staff and manager always play attention to any issues I have and resolve them to my satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

I liked the professionalism and the thorough explanations of what was wrong with my car. I appreciate the availability of the shuttle to take me where I needed to go.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

I arrived early and the service advisor took me then. My car was ready before I expected it. Great service!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

Friendly Experienced Staff! Thank you for working within my time constraints! Matt in service was extremely helpful and I enjoyed reviewing new car information with Haydon. Enjoy the cupcakes!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2022

Service department is always on point! They’re friendly, knowledgeable, and always keep me informed. I will continue to come to Boone from Hickory because they’re top notch.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2022

Great SR Peyton was very knowledgeable and polite. Great to work with. Amy was great too as well as Hayden

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

Very friendly and professional service, the buying experience was a good one, very straight forward, not common with many dealerships, I highly recommend Subaru of Boone

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

Personable service, reasonably quick oil change and state inspection. They are always helpful and friendly. I count on Modern Subaru for all my service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2022

Knowledgeable service rep and good environment in waiting area. Service was performed quickly with minimal waiting time. No need for improvement for this service

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

Online appt, got my car in (and out!) very quickly, service guys super helpful, informative, and competent. I was kept informed at every step of the way to make sure I approved what they were doing and there were no surprises.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2022

Could not have asked for better service! I needed a windshield replacement and everything was coordinated precisely. The jobs were done exceptionally well.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2022

So friendly, professional, and quick. I felt like I could trust them not to take advantage of me monetarily. I live on a fixed income making unexpected repairs upsetting. The employees helped to calm me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2022

Everyone was friendly and I received great service. Was able to make timely appointment and got the service I needed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2022

The quick service, courteous employees, a very pleasant atmosphere. Had a nice cup of coffee, while car was getting serviced.


Leave Us A Review